Drum Sheet Music Logo Link

Drum Sheet Music.co.uk

Real music transcriptions for drummers

Blue Oyster Cult – (Don't Fear) The Reaper

blue oyster cult

"(Don't Fear) The Reaper" is a song by the American rock band Blue -yster Cult from their 1976 album, Agents of Fortune. It was written and sung by the band's lead guitarist, Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser and was produced by David Lucas, Murray Krugman, and Sandy Pearlman. The song is built around Dharma's opening, repetitive guitar riff, while the lyrics deal with eternal love and the inevitability of death. Dharma wrote the song while picturing an early death for himself.

© 2024 – Drum Sheet Music