Drum Sheet Music Logo Link

Drum Sheet Music.co.uk

Real music transcriptions for drummers

Grand Avenue – The Outside

grand avenue

Grand Avenue is a rock band from Denmark formed in 2001. The band consists of Rasmus Walter-Hansen (vocals, guitar), Niels-Kristian Bærentzen (guitar), Marc Stebbing (bass) and Hjalte Thygesen (drums). The four band members met at a musical college in London in 1997. Frontman Walter-Hansen and lead guitarist Bærentzen started to write songs together, and with the addition of Stebbing and Thygesen Grand Avenue was formed. The band released a single in 2003 called "What's on Your Mind", which became "Ugens Uundgåelige" (the most played number on the radio station for a week) on Danish Radio P3 and caught the attention of EMI. The band signed with the record company and released their debut album Grand Avenue in 2003. In 2005, the band moved to New York to record their follow-up album She, working with producer Bryce Goggin. The album was released in 2005. During 2006 the band started working on their third album, The Outside which was released in 2007. It was produced by Irishman Richard Rainey. Again, the band had a "Ugens Uundgåelige" with the single "The Outside." Rainey also produced Grand Avenue's fourth album, Place to Fall, released on 28 September 2009 in Denmark. The first single from the album was "Almost Gone".

© 2024 – Drum Sheet Music