Drum Sheet Music Logo Link

Drum Sheet Music.co.uk

Real music transcriptions for drummers

Pretty Reckless – Zombie

pretty reckless

"Zombie" is off "Light Me Up" the debut studio album by American rock band The Pretty Reckless, released on August 27, 2010 by Interscope Records. The album received commercial success with the singles "Make Me Wanna Die", "Miss Nothing", and "Just Tonight".The recording process started in 2008, after Taylor Momsen met producer Kato Khandwala and his partner, songwriter Ben Phillips. By mid-2009, they felt they had found an authentic sound. Two months before the album's release, the band released an eponymous EP containing four songs expected to appear in the future record. However, the song "Zombie" was not present in the initial track listing, later appearing on the North and South American release. The album received much more success in the UK, where it was released months before the American release. The warmer British reception spanned the singles "Miss Nothing" and "Just Tonight", which were not released anywhere else.

© 2024 – Drum Sheet Music